Jobs @ Purchase

February 12, 2009 purchasemymind3
Tags:

17326179_1d97f0e62d_m1

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Zaza  |  February 17, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    It must have been frustrating for you. Really happy that you got the chance to try something out you never have thought about doing!

    I had something similar happen to me about a year ago- I came all the way from Germany to study Arts Management so I could fulfill my dream of becoming a gallerist/art dealer/art consultant. The incredible opportunity arose to direct a gallery in LIC, Queens. It was hard work and I was confronted with a lot of issues. Going to school, having to deal with a psycho owner and trying to assemble and market the upcoming exhibitions was very hard. I quit after one year. My heart was not in it anymore. Through desperation of wanting to do something meaningful I found a new path that I am following with a passion.

    Amazing how a door closes itself and at the same time another one opens, huh?


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

 
